Webinar: How to Beat Brand Impersonation

Date: 17 February 2021
Author: FINTECH Circle

Scammers posing as your brand put your clients at great risk. According to the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI), impersonation attacks have caused global losses upwards of $5.3 billion.

As impersonation tactics become increasingly complex, Fintech companies need to remain one step ahead of cyber-attackers to prevent long-term negative reputational, and ultimately financial impact.

Join our live webinar in partnership with Red Points, the leading Brand Intelligence and global leader in online IP infringement detection and removal for insights on how to protect your brand from impersonation attacks.

Topics discussed:

  • How and where did COVID-19 accelerated the rise of cyberattacks and online fraud for Fintech companies
  • Five common and growing impersonation techniques scammers use to trick your consumers, and third parties into divulging information, or sending funds
  • How Fintech brands’ cybersecurity teams can work with Brand Protection teams to streamline the detection and removal of scammers

Date: Thursday, March 18, 2021
Time: 6PM CET | 5
PM GMT | 12PM ET
Register


Speakers

Joan Porta
VP of Customer Success US
Red Points

 

 

Daniel Shapiro
VP of Brand Relationships
Red Points

 

 

Moderated by Susanne Chishti
CEO and Founder
FINTECH Circle

 

 


For the latest fintech events, content and news, sign up to our FINTECH Insights.